RaaD Movies, News and Technology

Dany's RaaD Roundup

Ian Mckellen Plays King Lear

After watching Hamlet last week, I decided to check out the Ian Mckellen version of King Lear from the Royal Shakespeare Company on PBS (click here to watch the entire performance).

Now, that I’ve seen the play, I wish I had watched the two plays in opposite order. I loved Ian Mckellen‘s performance as the king, but the entire production just wasn’t as entertaining as Hamlet. Looking back, it is probably due to my love of the Hamlet over pretty much every other work of Shakespeare. It was interesting to see the classical dress compared to the Hamlet production. The intrigue and scheming still holds up today, which amazes me considering how long ago the play was written. Check it out.

Thanks to Normality Restored for the above pic.

Enjoy

Dany

May 28, 2010 5:45 pm - Posted by | movies, theater, tv

No comments yet.

Leave a comment