RaaD Movies, News and Technology

Dany's RaaD Roundup

Free Access to Encyclopædia Britannica Online

Free access to Encyclopædia Britannica is now available online for “online publishers.” What does that mean? Well, it means that anyone who writes regularly (bloggers, webmasters or any writer) should be able to access this new offer without paying the $70/year subscription fee.

I wanted to test this out, so I went to Encyclopedia Britannica’s registration form and filled it out. Hopefully I’ll find out soon how this turns out. If I get access to this, it will mean I can add free links to Britannica‘s pages with relevant content, instead of depending so heavily on Wikipedia. I don’t know how long it will take to get access to this though, since they claim to look over every single registrant for this offer.

Thanks to the amazing Buzz Out Loud (subscribe here), it was their 707th episode that brought this to my attention, yeah that’s right, they’ve released over 700 episodes already! They ROCK! Also, thanks to NowSourcing for the above pic.

Dany

April 25, 2008 6:15 pm - Posted by | books, podcasts, technology, vaporware

1 Comment »

  1. […] a few weeks ago I told you about how to get free access to Encyclopaedia Britannica Online and I had to post an update. I just received an email from the Britannica team and was able to set […]

    Pingback by Free Access to Encyclopædia Britannica Online « RaaD Technology, Movies & News | May 15, 2008 12:58 am


Leave a Reply

