RaaD Movies, News and Technology

Dany's RaaD Roundup

Chinatown Still Has Quantum Leap Fans

I was walking around Chinatown NYC and walked by this store front on one of the side streets and HAD to snap a picture of this after it made me laugh.

Even though the geek worship time travel show Quantum Leap ended almost 15 years ago, there are still geeks hoping that the show’s main character, Sam Beckett (played by Scott Bakula) will be brought home finally… by God?

If you are confused by that last line, go back and watch the show’s final episode, which is probably one of the best final episodes of a long running series I can remember.

Enjoy the geekdom

Dany

April 19, 2008 8:02 pm - Posted by | New York, NYC, photography, travel, tv

2 Comments »

  1. Hi there. I’m a huge Quantum Leap fan and have known Scott Bakula for years. I know there’s a Quantum Leap restaurant in lower Manhattan, but I don’t think your photo was snapped there. I was hoping you might tell me on what street you found this great neon sign. I may be a geek, but I’d still like to see the sign myself since I don’t live far at all.

    Thanks for any additional information you could supply!
    BP

    Comment by cre612 | May 5, 2008 8:49 pm

  2. Oh man, I was searching google for images of Sam Beckett, and this pops up. Absolutely fabulous. Thank you for sharing it!

    Comment by Tanya | October 6, 2008 10:39 pm


Leave a Reply

