RaaD Movies, News and Technology

Dany's RaaD Roundup

Mamma Mia the Movie

I saw the trailer for the Mamma Mia! movie last time I went to the movies. Now, I didn’t have any idea what the Broadway musical, that this film is based on, was about… actually, my only knowledge of it comes solely from this poster:

After watching the trailer (available in HD here at Moviefone or you can just watch the trailer below), seeing Meryl Streep was starring in the film got me interested and I know at least one person who will probably watch the film JUST for Streep (Tara, am I right?), but I must admit, I’ve liked Pierce Brosnan since Remington Steele, he was a good James Bond and Laws of Attraction was predictable but fun to watch.

Who knows, maybe this movie adaptation will be good, although I’m still a bit skeptical from the trailer.

Thanks to The Theatre Addict and Library.Thinkquest for the above pics.

Dany

March 18, 2008 10:06 pm - Posted by | clips, movie reviews, movies, music, New York, NYC, theater

3 Comments »

  1. This movie is a real winner… Exceeded all of my expectations… Never wanted it to end… when it did end I wanted to “see it from the top” immediatly to see what I missed & to get that high from the outstanding dancing, beautifully staged production numbers & that exceptional feel good feeling one experiences when you know you just witnessed something very very special… I do, I do, I do LOVE THIS MOVIE… It’s the feel good movie of the year… & again the dancing was really FANTASTIC & A LOT OF FUN… left the theater feeling like I just had a delightful & memorable experience that will stay with me forever…now I can’t wait to buy the CD& relive those magic moments again & again… THANK YOU ABBA FOR THE MUSIC… & THIS MOVIE THAT WILL LIVE ON FOREVER…

    Comment by Michael Kellerman | June 13, 2008 11:15 am

  2. I really loved The Mamma Mia film . It was amazing i loved all the singing and acting and it was funny and a bit sad it was the best film iv ever seen of the ABBA and im a huge fan of ABBA they are really good xx

    Comment by franchesca | July 22, 2008 4:35 pm

  3. I wish I agreed with both of your reviews of the film… but I didn’t really like it:

    https://raad.wordpress.com/2008/07/22/mamma-mia-review/

    Comment by master1228 | July 22, 2008 10:58 pm


Leave a Reply

