RaaD Movies, News and Technology

Dany's RaaD Roundup

Dexter on CBS This February

After weeks of speculation, it is official, CBS will be airing Dexter, season 1, starting in mid February!

This looks to be the same model that TBS took with Sex in the City and A&E uses to air The Sopranos. The episodes will be edited for tv, which means commercial breaks as well as content neutering of more extreme language, sex and violence. I am not a huge fan of this style editing, but I am a fan of bringing this show into more people’s homes to give them a chance to experience, what I think is one of the best shows on TV. I think this model has really been a boon for Sex in the City, so I hope this does the same thing for Dexter.

I first heard inklings of this when I saw an ad for CBS tv shows and after seeing the poster for CSI flash across the screen, they followed it with a signature shot of our favorite serial killer. Now I came across this press release from Showtime which confirms this story!

I still think the best way to watch this show is on either Showtime, DVD or both, but this is still exciting news and I WILL be checking out the network airings starting this February to see just how much the show changes with these edits.

Thanks to Toxic Shock TV for the above pic.

Dany

January 21, 2008 5:36 pm - Posted by | commercials, dvd, technology, tv

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

