RaaD Movies, News and Technology

Dany's RaaD Roundup

Jury Duty Day 2

This is the end of day #2 of my jury duty service, thankfully, I didn’t follow Pauly Shore‘s footsteps and actually get picked for a jury (and yes, sadly I HAVE seen the absolutely terrible film Jury Duty, at least I only caught it on tape and not in theaters).

At least today we didn’t sit around and do nothing. We actually had some suspense throughout the day, we had lawyers come down who needed jurors for their case, so there was a long roll call to see who would end up being put in the potential juror pool for vetting by the case lawyers. They called out 25 people, but mine wasn’t one of them, so I was able to relax… until later after lunch, they said they still needed more people and ended up calling up 5 more people, but again I was not a part of this secondary pool.

The biggest difference though between today and yesterday was that I actually found an interesting person to talk with during the day. He worked as a finance guy at a marketing company. We had an entertaining conversation about the politics, until a very annoying woman shushed us.

Thankfully this was my last day of jury service. This means it’s back to work for me on Monday. My two days of jury service now gets me out of further jury duty burdens for the next 2-4 years.
Thanks to It Takes A Lot to Laugh, It Takes A Blog to Cry for the idea for the pic.

Dany

October 12, 2007 6:38 pm - Posted by | movie reviews, movies, notes, politics

2 Comments »

  1. Surfed in looking for Jury Duty related stuff. I go for Jury Duty on April Fools Day. That should make for an interesting blog in the near future.

    Comment by Redman | March 26, 2008 9:20 pm

  2. Good luck with it. Bring an iPod/mp3 player or your laptop… or both. Most court houses are now set up with wireless internet access.

    Comment by master1228 | March 26, 2008 9:28 pm


Leave a Reply

