RaaD Movies, News and Technology

Dany's RaaD Roundup

Chipmunks 2.0 Hurts My Soul Bananna

Now that my entire childhood tv memories are (not so slowly) being remade as Hollywood films, seeing the 21st century vision of what I used to enjoy, Alvin and the Chipmunks… my soul hurts. I’m going to go throw up now…

 

Thanks to iwatchstuff for bringing this travesty against my youth to light and to imdb for the middle image. If you are having trouble remembering what Alvin and his brothers are supposed to look like, here is their old opening theme from the tv show.

Dany

October 4, 2007 12:14 am - Posted by | movies, tv

3 Comments »

  1. […] I know I slammed the look of Alvin and the Chipmunks for their CG chipmunks, but now, it’s time for rubber to meet the road, check out the trailer (HD is always best if you can wait for it, otherwise, just watch the youtubiness above. Now that I’ve ranted over the CG, I must say, I’ve liked Jason Lee since Chasing Amy and I hope this movie is good. […]

    Pingback by I Am Legend trailer « RaaD Technology, Movies & News | December 2, 2007 11:27 am

  2. […] I know I slammed the look of Alvin and the Chipmunks for their CG chipmunks, but now, it’s time for rubber to meet the road, check out the trailer (HD is always best if you can wait for it, otherwise, just watch the youtubiness above. Now that I’ve ranted over the CG, I must say, I’ve liked Jason Lee since Chasing Amy and I hope this movie is good. […]

    Pingback by Alvin and the Chipmunks trailer « RaaD Technology, Movies & News | December 2, 2007 11:30 am

  3. That was really really like the tv show i saw a mounth ago.

    Comment by Sofia | March 30, 2008 9:47 am


Leave a Reply

