RaaD Movies, News and Technology

Dany's RaaD Roundup

Will Eastern Promises be a worthy successor to A History of Violence?

After watching A History of Violence in theaters when it first came out in 2005 and buying it immediately once it came to dvd made me very excited for the director’s (David Cronenberg) next movie. He did direct eXistenZ in 1999, which I really enjoyed, but before that, the last movie I enjoyed from Cronenberg was The Fly, yes, the creepy movie with Jeff Goldblum turning himself into a man-fly and Geena Davis but that was WAY back in 1986. 13 years between good movies is a long time to wait for a director.
Now, after seeing the HD trailer for Eastern Promises, which reteams Cronenberg with his star from A History of Violence, Viggo Mortensen I am VERY excited! A History of Violence was the first movie I really liked that Mortensen starred in (yes, yes I know he was in Lord of the Rings 1, 2 and 3, but I didn’t enjoy ANY of those movies, they were FAR too long).

Dany

If want to watch the trailer and you don’t care about HD, here you go

September 15, 2007 11:21 am - Posted by | clips, commercials, dvd, movies

1 Comment »

  1. […] collaboration between David Cronenberg and Viggo Mortensen (A History of Violence) and watching the trailer. I wondered though, if all that excitement I was bringing with me would ruin my experience with […]

    Pingback by Eastern Promises hurts in a good way « RaaD Technology, Movies & News | September 25, 2007 1:02 am


Leave a Reply

